HOW TO MAKE PLAY DOUGH

For my Genius Hour presentation I decided to do something fun, and that was more hands on. I was researching fun things to make online and I came upon a play dough recipe. I decided to change the recipe a little and try to make it with ingredients that you can find around a house. I chose this as a project because I though that making a video on how to make a play dough with home ingredients might be fun. Also it might be a chance for kids to make their own play dough, instead of buying some. This project didn’t teach me a lot, it simply taught me how to make play dough with materials that you have around the house. On the other hand this did help me grow as a person. It helped me by showing me that their are a lot of interesting ways to do different kinds of things. This led me to start making other craft things, that can be useful for everyday activities, or simple something crafty and decorative. My project can’t and didn’t really impact or help anyone around the world, but it can be a way to tell them to start making their own things, and that their are a lot of fun activities to do around the house. For my next project I will try to do something that can effect the world. I think that I will do a project on beach cleaning in Senegal. My first Genius Hour Project was very fun to do and I hope that my second one will be as fun to do.

Check out my Genius Hour Project on HOW TO MAKE PLAY DOUGH

One thought on “HOW TO MAKE PLAY DOUGH

  1. Hi Lea,
    I find play dough very interesting. Your presentation was very interesting and the model you brought in were great!

    -Maitha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *